25 Ideas for Daydreaming

  1. Imagine your life the day, month, year, decade after your dreams come true.
  2. If you came to power, what would you change?
  3. What if musicians and artists made laws?  What would they be?  Would there be any?
  4. Think about the colours you love.  Where do you see them?
  5. What would it feel like to be on stage or on television, doing the thing you love, or talking about it?
  6. If you could go anywhere at any time, where and when?
  7. What is the most breathtakingly beautiful sight you have ever seen and where were you?
  8. If you were the Beatles, what song would you have written?
  9. If you were George Martin, how would you have made the Beatles sound different to what they sounded like?
  10. You’re successful and famous.  Why does everybody love you and what you do?
  11. There’s a small furry animal in your house.  What wisdom is he imparting and what is he telling you to do?
  12. If you broke free and money was no object, what would you do next?
  13. There’s no way to be heard, seen or noticed.  How do you make yourself heard, seen and noticed by as many people as you can?
  14. A wise sage grants you infinite powers and talents.  How do you use them and what are they?
  15. What ten things can you do today to make sure people will love and remember you forever?
  16. You’re annoyed.  Something is bothering you.  How do you solve that?
  17. It turns out that your child has the answer to your problems, but they’ve never been asked to tell you the answer.  Ask them.  What do they say?
  18. What would it be like to spend some time in a tunnel of light and colour, with beautiful sounds and smells and lovely textures to touch, with a breeze on your face?
  19. You are given a million dollars to spend on anything.  What do you spend it on?
  20. What makes you feel incredibly good?
  21. If you could ask the person you most admire three questions, what would they be?
  22. You’re waiting for a bus and it arrives.  On it are the people you think you would most like to be like.  Who are they?  Which of them offers you a seat?  Who is sitting next to you?  What do you talk about?
  23. There’s no way out of here.  How do you make your life comfortable anyway?  You’re past the point of no return.  Where to next?
  24. You can have any food you like, in any quantity and never get fat or suffer any health issues.  What food is it?  What do you eat next when you have had enough?
  25. Nobody has ever taught you to do the thing you do best.  How do you go about finding out how to do it?  What processes do you have to invent?  What drives you to get to the point of excellence?

“I was trying to daydream but my mind kept wandering.” – Steven Wright

Bookmark and Share

 

About tropicaltheartist

You can find out more about me here: https://michaeltopic.wordpress.com/. There aren’t many people that exist in that conjunction of art, design, science and engineering, but this is where I live. I am an artist, a musician, a designer, a creator, a scientist, a technologist, an innovator and an engineer and I have a genuine, deep passion for each field. Most importantly, I am able to see the connections and similarities between each field of intellectual endeavour and apply the lessons I learn in one discipline to my other disciplines. To me, they are all part of the same continuum of creativity. I write about what I know, through my blogs, in the hope that something I write will resonate with a reader and help them enjoy their own creative life more fully. I am, in summary, a highly creative individual, but with the ability to get things done efficiently. Not all of these skills are valued by the world at large, but I am who I am and this is me. The opinions stated here are my own and not necessarily the opinion or position of my employer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 25 Ideas for Daydreaming

  1. Janet says:

    I think I’ll spend some time with these myself. Great collection of questions!

  2. Sue Mitchell says:

    I love #17 because so often my son does have the solution to my problems. Kids have a way of sorting through the clutter and getting right to the heart of the matter.

    Thanks so much for these wonderful questions. Journal prompts for a month!

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention 25 Ideas for Daydreaming | Creative Ideas for Starving Artists -- Topsy.com

  4. Pingback: 14 More Ideas for Daydreaming | Creative Ideas for Starving Artists

  5. Anna says:

    If there’s no way for anybody to see, hear or notice you how can you make someone hear see or notice you…

  6. Joe Shakech says:

    I always like to daydream about my boyfriend or if we were at school and a shooter came and shot me what would he do or if something happened and everyone in my school had to walk a long long long way and I got a deadly desease what would he do.

  7. Thank you for this – I think I’ll pick a few of them to get my art journal started 🙂

  8. Anam Mukhtar says:

    Thankyou for this. I have been having trouble keeping my mind off a certain thing and i really think this might help 🙂

Leave a comment