A Sobering Thought

The people that need to change most, to become possibility thinkers and to bring creativity into their daily decisions and structures of power, will never read these blog posts (or any other material out there that covers similar subject matter).

Think on that.

The people that most need to become more artistic in their approach will never even see these articles.

Why?  Because they’re not interested in creativity.  They don’t care about art.  They have the idea that it doesn’t matter.  To their way of thinking, it’s optional, not essential.  They have no internal, gut instinct for what it even means conceptually.  They are about as divorced from the world of creative ideas, innovations, pure possibilities and “what ifs” as it is possible to be and they’re unconcerned about it.

And they’re running things.  While we identify the importance of the creative mind set in all things human, they’re busy destroying, in the name of “sensible rationality”, as if their claim was not a lie.

We elect them.  We promote them.  We hand them control over our lives.  We support their uncreative approach and their “yeah but” dampeners on all new ideas.  We let them run amok at our expense.  We enable and empower them.

Why do we do that?

They are fond of telling us there is no alternative.  We know better.  Isn’t it time we began to assert it?

About tropicaltheartist

You can find out more about me here: https://michaeltopic.wordpress.com/. There aren’t many people that exist in that conjunction of art, design, science and engineering, but this is where I live. I am an artist, a musician, a designer, a creator, a scientist, a technologist, an innovator and an engineer and I have a genuine, deep passion for each field. Most importantly, I am able to see the connections and similarities between each field of intellectual endeavour and apply the lessons I learn in one discipline to my other disciplines. To me, they are all part of the same continuum of creativity. I write about what I know, through my blogs, in the hope that something I write will resonate with a reader and help them enjoy their own creative life more fully. I am, in summary, a highly creative individual, but with the ability to get things done efficiently. Not all of these skills are valued by the world at large, but I am who I am and this is me. The opinions stated here are my own and not necessarily the opinion or position of my employer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

